When we say 'recharge' we simply mean the renewal of your credit each month. When you sign up to OVO your recharge is set up to happen automatically every 30 days (or every 365 days if you're on OVO Data - 365. You can turn that option off if you'd rather recharge yourself manually.
When your OVO service is recharged we'll charge your credit card and when the payment has gone through you'll see that your benefits have all been renewed. You'll also get a notification to let you know that you've been recharged.
When you recharge you've got 30 days to use up your benefits. It's important to understand that your unused data does not roll over when you recharge and you can only recharge once every 30 days (or as specified).
If you want to turn your auto recharge off, that's possible in your OVO Dashboard - just choose the service that you'd like to manage.
If you've turned your auto-recharge off you'll need to remember to recharge your OVO service manually. If you don't your credit will expire at midnight and you will be left without service.